MDA is an Academy that strives to be the best there is and it is where the best Duelists come from around the world.
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Academy Directory
Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Latest topics
» Tournament Announcement: Battle of DeckMasters!
by Kennyrules138 Sun Jun 18, 2017 6:15 pm

» Daniels Introduction.
by Sunnivah Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:19 pm

» My introduction
by Kennyrules138 Mon Jun 12, 2017 9:06 pm

» Hall of Losers (on DB)
by Kennyrules138 Sun Jun 11, 2017 9:22 pm

» Who's gunna catch these hands.
by Zane Truesdale Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:01 am

» Yugioh Queston Information
by Kennyrules138 Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:57 pm

» MDA Tcg Tourney
by Kennyrules138 Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:56 pm

» Official MDA Story
by Zane Truesdale Wed Jun 07, 2017 10:56 am

» Technician Log Topic
by Dr. Hooves Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:20 am

Card of the Month-May
Thestalos the Mega Monarch
User of the Month



Staff of the Month



Online Staff
Staff Online

Share | 
 

 Yugioh Queston Information

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Erebus

avatar

Posts : 55
MP : 345
Join date : 2017-05-10

PostSubject: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri May 12, 2017 4:42 pm

Here everybody can ask Ruling questions about cards and Yugioh mechanics you didn't know or wasn't sure about in the past.
Here we give challenges to every Vassal so that they can win DP and you guys can easily become respected Monarchs and be a true part of the academy!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Duelist X

avatar

Posts : 66
MP : 2028
Join date : 2017-05-14
Age : 18

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri May 26, 2017 6:03 pm

I got 1 question. So, according to some research and certain possibilities, I realised that souleating Oviraptor Cannot activate its destroy + Revive effect unless I already have a dinosaur in my grave. So, What would happen if I used oviraptor's effect while controlling an another dinosaur in field and exacly dinosaur 1 in grave and my opponent chains D.D. crow on that dino? Oviraptor's effect is canceled right?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Erebus

avatar

Posts : 55
MP : 345
Join date : 2017-05-10

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri May 26, 2017 6:23 pm

Yes oviraptor does have a ruling which it cant activate its effect without having a dinosaur monster in ur graveyard,if d.d crow is chained to its effect activation it will not resolve.

_________________
A group of powerful lords, led by the Prime Monarch one day decided to Awaken the First Monarch. Their Tenacity allowed them to March upon their enemies, but it caused an Escalation. It caused the opposition to Erupt, and were defeated but the monarchs Returned and they Stormforthed. the legend of the monarchs continue to Strike into the hearts of common men.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Duelist X

avatar

Posts : 66
MP : 2028
Join date : 2017-05-14
Age : 18

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri May 26, 2017 6:23 pm

@Erebus wrote:
Yes oviraptor does have a ruling which it cant activate its effect without having a dinosaur monster in ur graveyard,if d.d crow is chained to its effect activation it will not resolve.

Thanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sunnivah

avatar

Posts : 48
MP : 906
Join date : 2017-05-20

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Thu Jun 08, 2017 7:10 pm

This question is about : Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon.

This is his effect:
If this card that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an "Ancient Gear" monster attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Gadget" monster, it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase. If this card attacks, your opponent's Spell/Trap Cards and monster effects cannot be activated until the end of the Damage Step. At the end of the Damage Step, if this card attacked: You can destroy 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field.

The question is about this part :
If this card that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an "Ancient Gear" monster attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Gadget" monster, it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase.

The actual question :
When my reactor dragon has this eff and it gets a eff onhim like effect veiler or Felgrand etc
Those effects last 1 turn. Some effects said a opponent to me lose that ability.
So if it was veiler'd and I enter my turn next turn. Does Reactor dragon also lose this ability? or not and does it come back ?

Also can Felgrand use his eff in the bp in response to my limiter removal or not?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kennyrules138

avatar

Posts : 26
MP : 31
Join date : 2017-05-21
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:33 pm

@Sunnivah wrote:
This question is about : Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon.

This is his effect:
If this card that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an "Ancient Gear" monster attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Gadget" monster, it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase. If this card attacks, your opponent's Spell/Trap Cards and monster effects cannot be activated until the end of the Damage Step. At the end of the Damage Step, if this card attacked: You can destroy 1 Spell/Trap Card on the field.

The question is about this part :
If this card that was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an "Ancient Gear" monster attacks a Defense Position monster, inflict piercing battle damage to your opponent. If this card was Tribute Summoned by Tributing a "Gadget" monster, it can make a second attack during each Battle Phase.

The actual question :
When my reactor dragon has this eff and it gets a eff onhim like effect veiler or Felgrand etc
Those effects last 1 turn. Some effects said a opponent to me lose that ability.
So if it was veiler'd and I enter my turn next turn. Does Reactor dragon also lose this ability? or not and does it come back ?

Also can Felgrand use his eff in the bp in response to my limiter removal or not?


Reactor Dragon gets his effect back for sure, Veiler and Felgrand only last for 1 turn. Felgrand should be able to chain his effect and the machine monster should not get his or her effect (are there female machine cards? Somebody private message me about this, i need to know, for reasons) because its unaffected by other cards. However, if you activate Limiter Removal in the Damage Step, Felgrand is not able to chain, welcome to Damage Step bruh.

_________________
R.I.P. Construct
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sunnivah

avatar

Posts : 48
MP : 906
Join date : 2017-05-20

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:50 pm

Are you sure?
Cos 4 example
chimeratech overdragon
and Naturia Bamboo do lose their effects because they "forget" that they are summoned by tributing a naturia monster /cyber thing. chimeratech overdragon gets veiler ed or fiendished or felgrand etc it gets 0 atk and 1 atk only and next turn its still 0 atk and onlyy has 1 atk
and naturia bamboo 's ef doesnt come back either. If they do shouldnt reactor dragon and other monsters with similar conditions lose their effects too? Why only chimeratech overdragon
and Naturia Bamboo ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kennyrules138

avatar

Posts : 26
MP : 31
Join date : 2017-05-21
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:50 am

@Sunnivah wrote:
Are you sure?
Cos 4 example
chimeratech overdragon
and Naturia Bamboo do lose their effects because they "forget" that they are summoned by tributing a naturia monster /cyber thing.  chimeratech overdragon gets veiler ed or fiendished  or felgrand etc it gets 0 atk and 1 atk only and next turn its still 0 atk and  onlyy has 1 atk
and naturia bamboo 's ef doesnt come back either. If they do shouldnt reactor dragon and other monsters with similar conditions lose their effects too? Why only  chimeratech overdragon
and Naturia Bamboo ?

So i googled an example, here it is:
Skill Drain is face-up on my opponent’s field. In this situation, I Tribute Summon an Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon by Tributing 2 monsters, including an Ancient Gear Gadget. In this case, how will the first and second effects of Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon be applied?
A: In this scenario, Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon was Tribute Summoned by Tributing an “Ancient Gear” monster and a “Gadget” monster. While the effect of Skill Drain is applying, the effects of Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon will be negated, but if the effect of Skill Drain stops applying, the effects allowing Ancient Gear Reactor Dragon to inflict piercing battle damage and to attack twice during each Battle Phase will apply again.

Looking at Naturia Bamboo, the wording on the card: If this card IS tribute summoned. Reactor Dragon: If this card WAS tribute summoned.

_________________
R.I.P. Construct
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sunnivah

avatar

Posts : 48
MP : 906
Join date : 2017-05-20

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:39 pm

Oky thx Smile ^^
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kennyrules138

avatar

Posts : 26
MP : 31
Join date : 2017-05-21
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri Jun 09, 2017 4:03 pm

@Erebus wrote:
Yes oviraptor does have a ruling which it cant activate its effect without having a dinosaur monster in ur graveyard,if d.d crow is chained to its effect activation it will not resolve.

I don't think this is correct, Oviraptor destroyes as cost, at the point of activation the card has reached his activation requirements. The dino is destroyed, now there will be two dino's in grave and dd crow is pretty mucht useless, unless activated on the targeted dino so its banished before it comes back

_________________
R.I.P. Construct
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Duelist X

avatar

Posts : 66
MP : 2028
Join date : 2017-05-14
Age : 18

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:14 pm

there's no effect that destroys as a cost
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kennyrules138

avatar

Posts : 26
MP : 31
Join date : 2017-05-21
Location : Netherlands

PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:57 pm

Oh whoops, i didnt read it right, my bad, Erebus, you are right Smile

_________________
R.I.P. Construct
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Yugioh Queston Information   

Back to top Go down
 
Yugioh Queston Information
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» 4" Burrell Scenic Showmans Pricing and Technical Information.
» Link to Dynaco SCA-35 rebuild article - good information
» Yugioh card game
» YuGiOh: Axess
» Can someone help me make Griegers Deck from Yugioh 5D's

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Monarch Duel Academy :: Discussion :: Yugioh Questions-
Jump to: